Last Farm

Last Farmer too. Or so it seems. Until you get out and drive. There’s cornfields out there that haven’t been touched yet. Whole farm size fields like mine. Ah but as of sundown tonight mine’s been touched. More than touched. Down right violated. Penetrated to the core. Opened right up.

I see it’s after midnight. A drizzle came up as I was cutting my last hopper. The wagons are all full. The first time in a long time. One is full sitting on the farm I just finished.  I was thinking of dumping it in the bin and running the wagon to the last farm and refilling it there. Then the drizzle started. The fog had moved in right after sunset. It had only just left at noon.

It’s late and I’m tired. I wanted to call last farm though.

Then, there

Cc

Standard

Leave a Reply

