Administration

It seems like we are locked in to the new format. I’m not too happy with it but, what can I do?  I’m a man but, I can change, if I have to, I guess. It is pretty blue instead of the old black and white. But I like things black and white. That way the shades of grey can be any color I imagine. In living color we have no choice, we see things not in shades of grey but in distinct vibrations of color. Leaving no doubt as to what color the non black and white shades are. One consolation for living color, when you observe black and white there, it’s truly black and truly white. As if the other colors prove it.

WordPress has been a wonderful place to learn to blog. I was initially introduced to it by my old cyber friend Rock, aka Fat Lester, a fellow traveler on board the mighty ship Universally Sanctified Site Mixx. Aka USS Mixx. A social networking site launched back in 2007 that excepted a gang of ex Digger’s and let them run with it. I myself came over to Mixx from Digg after getting my @$$ handed to me in the comments section when I was dumb enough to pipe up on politics. Some gardian angel suggested I try the new and much more friendly site Mixx instead of the meat grinder Digg was. Mixx is now long gone. I still have my place on Digg as well as Reddit and maybe a couple more I’ve forgot. Once in a blue moon I’ll visit Reddit but I never go to Digg anymore.

Anyway back to Rock. He and I had become cyber friends and though we still haven’t had a face to face meetup I consider us real friends, along with Violet Planet from the same time and cyber space. Rock was the one that suggested I start a Blog and knowing much more about the internet than I he set me up with the original “CoCreator’s Blog-The Official Blog of Cocreator Ten” back in ……. gosh, I don’t know. I had a good run on his site, you see he gave me the web domain cocreator.cc from a domain business he was running, he set up the account with WordPress and gave me the password to get into it’s admin on WordPress, and he paid for everything, for a few years. (Bless you, Rock)

I would still be on the original site had I taken the bull by the horns and finished taking over all the responsibilities of the creation but as I heard no squeaking wheels I never went for the elbow grease and grabbed them horns. As fate would have it the site came up for renewal and Rock wasn’t aware that it was in a tranche of sites he was terminating. Some lawyer scooped up the domain name and the rest is history as they say. A year went by and I could stand it no longer. Cocreator’s New Blog was born. Here on WordPress. With me handling the horns. The old horn dog that I am. Then I was locked out using my usual automatic log in. Here we go again I thought. I had tried everything, I was near panic. I was about to copy this site and paste it onto another new one. Then I spaced it off for a week.

I’ve rediscovered my password. That was scary. I can’t get into my old Gmail account but have set up a new one.

You truly don’t know what you got until it’s gone.

I didn’t want to have to start yet another site.

It’s good to have my admin back.

See ya then, see ya there.

Cc

Standard

Leave a Reply

