Last Farm Standing

Last farm on the corn run and guess what? It’s still standing! After combining eighty plus acres of downed corn today’s run in standing corn was exhilarating. I’d forgotten how fun combining corn was. When I’d finished cutting (sic) or I should say bulldozing the corn on the farm next door at 8:30 PM I was expecting to be in downed corn for the last farm. It’s like an early Christmas present. I’m re-giving a belated thanks. It’s high, dry and yielding well. It’ll be great to end the season on a high note. Like F sharp?

I’m gladly calling Last Farm.

I hope all is well with you too.

Cc

Standard

Leave a Reply

