Harvest 2016

Summer’s over. On Wednesday I loaded out the first three semi loads of new crop corn for delivery to Hancock for the grand spot price of $2.88 per bushel. Tuesday September 27th I officially started the 2016 corn harvest. The moisture is testing 18-19% and the test weight is 55 lbs. Not the best weight but drier than I expected.

So we’re off to the races. Hope for me good fortune and I’ll gladly return the favor. Sorry for the brevity but it’s more than I’ve posted in two months. Did you miss me?

Cc

Standard

Leave a Reply

