All Moving Parts

Stand Still.

The local grain elevators are closed for Sunday. The grain bins are all full. The wagons are all full and parked by the road to load on semis. The second year corn is all combined, nothing left but corn on bean ground. I have ten or so acres to go. The rain is moving in. Somehow I feel a nap coming on.

But not until I go to Bomgaar’s and get a new rubber bubble for priming my chainsaw. I tried to cut firewood this morning and the darn thing wouldn’t stay running. It’s not old enough to be causing trouble yet. I could use a new chain and a few other items also. So maybe not all moving parts stand still, only the harvest parts.

Ah, the wind down.
Then, there …….
Cc

Standard

Leave a Reply

